Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

What different levels of access can my users have?

Understand the default user roles available in iAM, what each role allows users to access and manage, and which permissions can be customised.

There are four different default user types that we provide:

Account Owner

Account owners have access to all of your organisation's data as well as the ability to add and remove locations, invite new users, change billing details, grant access rights and remove anyone, from your iAM organisation.

Location Manager

Any Location Managers can view and update the planned tasks and reactive jobs, as well as record and read details of incidents at the location(s) you select. They can manage custom assets and tasks, update contractor's details, and create policies, procedures, risk assessments, forms and bulletins to be shared with colleagues. They can also invite other users to their location(s).

Facilities Staff

Facilities Staff users are able to view and update the planned tasks and reactive jobs at the location(s) you select. They can also record incidents as well as read documents, risk assessments, forms and bulletins they are sent.

Reporter

The lowest level of access can be given to Reporter users. They only have the ability to report one-off jobs, raise help desk tickets, and record incidents at the location(s) you select as well as read documents, risk assessments, forms and bulletins they are sent.

Can I customise these default roles?

If your organisation has iAM Advanced or an equivalent package, an Account Owner can customise the permissions associated with the Location Manager, Facilities Staff and Reporter roles. This includes removing existing permissions or granting additional access to suit your organisation's needs. You can also choose to grant other users the ability to manage and edit roles through the new user management permission, without needing to make them an Account Owner.

Please note:

- The Reporter role cannot be renamed.

- If you're using iAM Essentials, iAM Sustainable or iAM Academy, you can continue to assign these roles to your users, but their permissions cannot be customised.